Haygain

HG 2000

Steaming with a HAYGAIN Hay Steamer is scientifically proven to kill mould, fungal spores, bacteria and allergens (dust) found in hay, by thoroughly steaming from the centre outwards at over 100 degrees Celsius. Haygain is the best long-term solution for stopping horses' coughing.

HAYGAIN will help improve the health, wellbeing and performance of your horse.

Scientifically-proven to produce pleasant-tasting, dust-free hay, the new Haygain HG-2000 helps to sustain a healthy respiratory system, thus enhancing your horse’s performance. With Haygain’s patented steam distribution manifold sytem, thorough, even steaming is ensured throughout the hay. The Haygain steamer process significantly reduces dust, as well as killing mould spores and bacteria which are harmful to your horse. Steaming in this way also makes the hay softer, and more palatable for your horse to enjoy.

HG-2000

If your horse suffers from any of the following, the effects of the Haygain HG-2000 will be particularly beneficial:
- Inflammatory Airway Disease (IAD)
- Recurrent Airway Obstruction (RAO or “Heaves”)
- Older horses with diminished appetites or poor dentition
- Hard keepers
- Active and travelling horses used for sport
- Racehorses
- Horses with allergies
- Horses kept in stalls for long periods

These horses will benefit from the reduction in dust, elimination of mould spores and bacteria, and increased palatability of their hay.

Designed and engineered by a team of experts, the HG-2000 Full Bale Hay Steamer’s production has been overseen by directors with over 100 years of combined specialist experience in steam applications. The result is a robust method of dramatically increasing the hygiene quality of steamed hay, and improving your horse’s respiratory health in the process.

The patented design of the steam manifold, which features a metal plate with spikes at the bottom of the steam chest, ensures that steam is introduced to the bale with optimum effectiveness. The spikes of the manifold infiltrate the bale and dispense steam, enabling it to diffuse outwards from the center of the bale. The container is fully double-wall insulated and efficiently sealed, ensuring the necessary temperatures are sustained. As the moisture within the hay increases, the temperature rises due to the increased efficiency of condensed steam conducting heat. In addition, the steam manifold plate’s unique design acts as a hot plate to amplify the heating process. The temperature of the hay reaches over 100c to guarantee that the mould spores and bacteria are killed and cannot be breathed in.

The well recognised problem of dust in hay is traditionally tackled by soaking. However recent research has shown that soaking, even for short periods can significantly increase the bacteria concentration, leach out valuable nutrients which lowers the hygienic quality of the hay. Steaming with HAYGAIN creates no waste, retains the quality of the hay, and improves palatability.

Buying a hay steamer may seem like a big investment, but weigh this up against a cancelled competition, a visit from the vet, and the hidden costs soon add up.

User Guides : French - German

Introduction to the HG2000

Cleaning and maintaining your Haygain
Descaling your HG2000
Using your Haygain in freezing conditions

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review
HG2000 Rental Location Miete
Haygain
590.00 CHF
HG2000 Rental Location Miete
Quick Shop
Haygain HG600 Haysteamer HG-600
Haygain
2,030.00 CHF
HG 600
Quick Shop
Haygain HG600 Haysteamer HG-600
Haygain
390.00 CHF
HG600 Rental Location Miete
Quick Shop

Haygain

Purificateur de foin HG2000
Arrêtez la toux de cheval. Idéal pour les chevaux avec des allergies à foin.

Il a été scientifiquement prouvé que le Haygain HG2000 (le nouveau modèle) produit un foin sans poussière et d'un goût agréable qui contribuera au maintien en bonne santé de l'appareil respiratoire de votre cheval et en améliorera donc les performances. Grâce au système diversifié breveté de distribution de vapeur Haygain, tout le foin est minutieusement passé à la vapeur. Le procédé de vaporisation Haygain réduit la poussière de manière significative tout en éliminant les spores de moisissure et les bactéries nuisibles à votre cheval. Cette vaporisation ramollit aussi le foin et rend son goût plus agréable pour votre cheval. 


Si votre cheval souffre d'un des problèmes suivants, les effets du Haygain HG1000 lui seront particulièrement bénéfiques:

- Maladie inflammatoire des voies respiratoires (IAD)
- Emphysème pulmonaire (RAO ou "accès de pousse")
- Chevaux plus âgés avec moins d'appétit ou une mauvaise dentition
- Chevaux cachectiques
- Chevaux actifs et qui voyagent, utilisés pour le sport
- Chevaux de concours
- Chevaux présentant des allergies
- Chevaux gardés dans les boxes pendant de longues périodes

Ces chevaux vont bénéficier de la réduction de la poussière, de l'élimination des spores de moisissure et des bactéries ainsi que du meilleur goût de leur foin.

La production du purificateurs de foin HG-1000 pour balle entière, conçu et développé par une équipe d'experts, a été supervisée par des directeurs dont l'expérience de spécialistes associée aux applications de la vapeur s'étend sur plus de 100 ans. Il en résulte une une méthode solide qui améliore considérablement la qualité de l'hygiène du foin vaporisé et maintient simultanément la santé respiratoire de votre cheval.

Le design breveté du système diversifié de vaporisation, doté d'une plaque de métal munie de pics au bas de la boîte à vapeur, garantit l'introduction la plus efficace de la vapeur dans la balle. Les pics du système s'insèrent dans la balle et diffusent la vapeur, lui permettant de se dégager vers l'extérieur en partant du centre de la balle. Le conteneur est entièrement isolé à double paroi et scellé efficacement, assurant le maintien des températures nécessaires. Lorsque l'humidité augmente dans le foin, la température s'élève du fait de l'efficacité accrue de la chaleur conductrice de vapeur condensée. En outre, le design unique de la plaque du système à vapeur agit comme une plaque chauffante pour amplifier le procédé de réchauffement. La température du foin atteint les 100˚C afin de garantir l'élimination des spores de moisissure et des bactéries qui ne pourront pas être inspirées. 

Dès 4 Chevaux

Quantité de foin sec : env. 30 kg 

Dimensions : 144.9 x 81.5 x 75 cm 

Poids : 84 kg

Prix : CHF 2'950.00 + TVA 7.7% + Frais de livraison

Guide d'utilisation : Français

HG2000 Un Introduction
Entretien de l'appareil
Détartrage
Utilisation dans des conditions de gel

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review
HG2000 Rental Location Miete
Haygain
295.00 CHF
HG2000 Rental Location Miete
Quick Shop
Haygain HG600 Haysteamer HG-600
Haygain
1,950.00 CHF
Purificateur de foin HG600
Quick Shop
Haygain HG600 Haysteamer HG-600
Haygain
195.00 CHF
HG600 Rental Location Miete
Quick Shop